About our Directors

Directors are elected by the Membership and are “Approved Persons” through the Prudential Regulation Authority. Directors can be co-opted to the Board between General Meetings. The Directors are legally responsible for financial and operational governance, policies and planning of the Credit Union. Operational activities are undertaken by staff and volunteers. The Directors elect from within their number the President, Treasurer, Secretary, Compliance Officer and any other posts the Board creates.


Directors of Solent Credit Union are:-

Name Year elected to the board Position
Alan Bacon 2018 Director
Lesley Gilder 2011 Director
Iain Messenger 2016 Director
Chris Moody 2011 Director
Nicholas Ridge 2017 Director
Brian Ridsdale 2018 Director
SCC Representative (To be named) 2018 Director
SCC Representative (To be named) 2018 Director

Supervisory committee

The members of the Supervisory Committee are:-

Name Year elected Position
Andrea Allam  2008 Chair
Peter Barnas  2008
Maureen Baldock  2016
Sue Greenland